Home

CFM question - multiple teams

This is a discussion on CFM question - multiple teams within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-30-2013, 03:02 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
CFM question - multiple teams

Hey all I just started my Connected Career (OFFLINE). My main team is Rams so I am Owner mode there.

I have enjoyed in the past doing "player mode" in 12 and 13 so it's nice that I can have a "player mode" on another team during the same season.

So I have a few questions:

1) Once I have selected a player I wish to control on a team (LeSean McCoy - Eagles), is there a way to some day stop controlling him on that team? Lets say they draft a great QB and I decide I want to be that player instead??? Or I'm a coach mode of Jaguars, but they get a player I want to portray, or the coach is fired, and goes to another team, but I really don't want to be a coach on that other team etc.....?

So is there a way to remove a particular role from the player-controlled, so that you can control a different person on that team?

2) What happens if coach of Jags that I control is fired, and hired by Philadelphia, that I have a player on (LeSean) already?

Basically I want to know that if I start any particular career that I'm locked into it for the duration of that person's career or what? (short of retiring him early, I wouldn't want to force LeSean to Retire at age 29 just cuz I'm tired of controlling him....)

Thanks.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-01-2013, 02:29 PM   #2
Rookie

Re: CFM question - multiple teams

Does anyone have any experience and insight to provide on these questions?

Thanks
Robert
Old 10-01-2013, 03:39 PM   #3
MVP

mavfan21's Arena

OVR: 12