Home

Young A potential players collapsing?

This is a discussion on Young A potential players collapsing? within the MLB The Show Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > MLB The Show Last Gen
Replicating the Playoffs Experience in NBA 2K24
TopSpin 2K25 Review - A Winning Return for the Series
Out Of The Park Baseball 25 Review: An Impressively Deep Managerial Experience

Old 02-14-2014, 05:51 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 2
Young A potential players collapsing?

I started playing The Show a little late this year so this may have already been discussed. I couldn't find anything through searches on the forum.

I just completed the 2nd year of my RTTS player (SS for the Mariners). I'm using the OS Full Minors rosters I downloaded last April.

The issue is that one my best young players, Danny Hultzen, just completely tanked. He went from an 86 overall to a 76 for no apparent reason. He has an A potential, just turned 25 yo and had just completed his first full year in the majors with a pretty good 3.80 ERA. I was looking forward to seeing how good he could become but now that's shot. After he dropped to 76, the Mariners won't even offer him a contract and he becomes a free agent.

Question is, does anyone know why this is happening? Is there anything I can do to stop it? If there's nothing I can do for Hultzen, is there something I should watch out for with my other young players?

I love RTTS mode but adding silly things like this to the already ridiculous stupidity of the manager/GM AI really hurts my enjoyment. I keep hoping that these things get fixed with each new version of the game, but they never do.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 02-14-2014, 08:37 PM   #2
MVP

CaseIH's Arena

OVR: 9
Re: Young A potential players collapsing?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mekias
I started playing The Show a little late this year so this may have already been discussed. I couldn't find anything through searches on the forum.