Home

Question for Roster Creators

This is a discussion on Question for Roster Creators within the MLB The Show Rosters forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > MLB The Show Rosters
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-11-2022, 09:41 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Question for Roster Creators

Hi all I’ve been working on a bunch of 90s rosters using 3 year weighted splits. I’m fairly new to roster creating so I was just wondering what you guys do to determine past pitchers’ stuff and defense for position players? I bought the Neyer/James guide which is a very nice tool for pitch speeds and repertoires, but how do you guys determine where to set control and break? Does OOTP have all these things? Any help would be much appreciated!
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-16-2022, 09:25 AM   #2
MVP

Re: Question for Roster Creators

OOTP does show a single rating per pitch type which I used to create a Break/Movement & Control ratings simple spreadsheet calculator......... it perhaps isn't precise or accurate but at least it was relative and consistent in providing those two ratings. OOTP also provides a Fastball speed range and other pitch-type speed ranges are reasonably set within the game based on a Pitcher's fastball rating.

Post your eMail address and I will send my simple spreadsheet calculator to you from Dropbox. It is named: PitchersControlBreakGeneratedRatingswOOTP.xlsx and will be in a folder with other tools I use.

Last edited by doncropper; 08-18-2022 at 07:26 PM.
Old 09-27-2022, 03:14 PM   #3
Rookie

Hi sorry for the delay but I’ve been so busy the last little bit that I’ve had to put my gaming hobby on hold and deal with real life unfortunately. But I’m back and about to embark on a project that I’ve been wanting to do for some time now!