Home

Button Accuracy

This is a discussion on Button Accuracy within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 04-07-2015, 01:59 PM   #1
Franchise Streamer

Millennium's Arena

OVR: 46
Button Accuracy

Hey guys. I'm fairly new to this site, but it looks like you guys know what you're talking about, and the forum admin is pretty sexy (I've heard good things). So I was wondering if you could help me out with something.

This is my first year using Button Accuracy as my fielding choice, but I'm running into a conundrum:

What controls the power of the throw?

I see the two meters (the one above the player for the accuracy, and the circle meter in the player icon for power), but I'm not sure how to actually control the power of the throw.

Anyone know the answer?

As a heads up, I saw this thread where WoodWeaver explains some of the nuances of Button Accuracy, but I didn't see the power explained.

Any help is greatly appreciated. Great site you guys have. Really.

My Twitter
My Twitch Channel!
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 04-07-2015, 02:07 PM   #2
MVP

Senator Palmer's Arena

OVR: 18
Re: Button Accuracy

It's all about the position of your fielder in relation to where he's throwing and how long you hold down the button.

If you are say a second baseman making a throw to first then the POWER circle will fill up quickly for a strong throw without needing to hold the button for long. Even when you're turning a double play, or gunning someone out from short to first I find I don't need to hold the button down long to get a good, strong throw off.