Home

How Do I Read The Pitchers Grip? I'm Striking Out Too Much, Even On Beginner.

This is a discussion on How Do I Read The Pitchers Grip? I'm Striking Out Too Much, Even On Beginner. within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 04-18-2015, 06:37 AM   #1
Banned

OVR: 6
How Do I Read The Pitchers Grip? I'm Striking Out Too Much, Even On Beginner.

I play on broadcast and someone told me there is an advantage compared to catcher view when batting because you can see the pitchers grip but for some reason my eyes can't detect it. Am I missing something? I know I suck but to suck on the easiest settings is just sad. And like I said on all my other posts on here I am new to the series but that is no excuse.

I tried boosting up the batting contact and timing and even slower the pitches but I am still having a tough time. Robinson Cano is batting .111 in my franchise 10 games in. As a matter of fact the last game I played with him I went 0 for 10 in a 26 inning game in which my team lost.

This is really frustrating and I need all the tips I can get to improve reading pitches. As of right now I am being honest with you guys when I say I feeling like giving up. Maybe it isn't for me. My mind is telling me to give up on this game but my heart keeps telling me to stick with it. Please give me some pointers it would really mean a lot.

Last edited by UWfan206; 04-18-2015 at 07:19 AM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 04-18-2015, 07:13 AM   #2
All Star

JoshC1977's Arena

OVR: 5
Re: How Do I Read The Pitchers Grip? I'm Striking Out Too Much, Even On Beginner.

I was just going to say that the hardest camera to hit from was the broadcast camera. I'd suggest going back to a catcher camera.