Home

Playoff Eligibility (MLB 17 Franchise)

This is a discussion on Playoff Eligibility (MLB 17 Franchise) within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 01-22-2018, 12:43 PM   #1
Jedi Master

Rob_NYY's Arena

OVR: 21
Playoff Eligibility (MLB 17 Franchise)

I'm in my second year of Franchise mode with the Yankees and just reached the playoffs and wanted to use Chance Adams out of the bullpen for the playoffs. He had made about 15 starts for me throughout the season filling in for injured pitchers and was pretty good, so I figured I'd use him out of the 'pen in September. Turned out I dominated with him every time I used him that final month so I was excited to have him as an extra weapon out of the bullpen in October.

The playoffs start and the game says he is ineligible for the playoff roster because he wasn't on the MLB roster on September 1! What kind of silliness is this? He was on the 40-man roster all season long and should be eligible for the playoffs.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 01-22-2018, 01:05 PM   #2
MVP

OVR: 3
Re: Playoff Eligibility (MLB 17 Franchise)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob_NYY
I'm in my second year of Franchise mode with the Yankees and just reached the playoffs and wanted to use Chance Adams out of the bullpen for the playoffs. He had made about 15 starts for me throughout the season filling in for injured pitchers and was pretty good, so I figured I'd use him out of the 'pen in September. Turned out I dominated with him every time I used him that final month so I was excited to have him as an extra weapon out of the bullpen in October.