Home

Exercise club option in franchise???

This is a discussion on Exercise club option in franchise??? within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 07-27-2018, 12:12 AM   #1
Pro

OVR: 5
Exercise club option in franchise???

I'm in 2031 off-season of my carryover franchise I've been playing since 2016...

First stage of offseason I can extend qualifying offers and hire coaches, the first "significant date" alerts me that I have a club option to decide on and it's the deadline...but there's no where to do it?? I cannot exercise the option and my guy hits free agency????

I recall a bug where some options weren't available in off-season and you were unable to sign some guys but I thought this was fixed.. what gives? I'm super invested I've been playing the same chise since MLB 16 and this guy has hit 30+ bombs for me 4 years in a row and his option is super team friendly. Am I missing something? Can I not exercise the option?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-27-2018, 08:26 AM   #2
Then..Now...Forever

countryboy's Arena

OVR: 62
Re: Exercise club option in franchise???

I had this issue as well and created a thread.

Quote:
Ok I need help. I don't know if I'm missing something or if there is a bug or issue going on with franchise mode.

I am using a carrover franchise from 2016. I just completed the year 2019 in the game and am currently in the offseason. I am doing the Exclusive Negotiations Phase.

Problem....I can't sign any of my non-exclusive players nor can I exercise Club options on 3 players...

RP Sam Freeman
OF Harrison Bader
IF Aledmys Diaz

I was able to exercise club options on Trevor Rosenthal and Jordan Walden but not these 3 players and I don't want any of the 3 to become free agents.