Home

Trying to understand MLB the show 18.

This is a discussion on Trying to understand MLB the show 18. within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-15-2018, 10:20 AM   #1
Rookie

LogicalRon's Arena

OVR: 0
Trying to understand MLB the show 18.

For the most part, I play RTTS on MLB the show 18. There's a lot of things about the game that are confusing to me because I'm new to video gaming in general.

Here are some of my questions.

When I connect to The PlayStation network, often I'm given some type of card packs, my understanding is they only come into play if I'm playing in the dynasty portion of MLB the show 18, is that correct?

I've seen many YouTube videos that show different custom batting stances, custom home run celebrations, Custom baserunning. Can you customize these things in the RTTS part of MLB the Show 18?

Also, can you copy Batting stances from some of the greats in the past?

Thanks for any replies
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-15-2018, 07:58 PM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 7
Re: Trying to understand MLB the show 18.

Any players and stadiums opened in card packs are for diamond dynasty. Accessories like elbow guards, bats and other things can be used for your rtts player. Custom batting stances can be created in the "edit player" menu section under "animations", I don't believe you can copy stances but you're able to create your own

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
Old 10-11-2018, 06:04 AM   #3
Rookie

LogicalRon's Arena

OVR: 0
Re: Trying to understand MLB the show 18.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tjhamstar