Home

When to trade star player..

This is a discussion on When to trade star player.. within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-21-2018, 01:12 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 4
When to trade star player..

Hi guys,

So I am pretty new to Baseball in general (only really started following this year) and to learn more have been playing MLB 18.

I've started with the Minnesota Twins as they have some nice pieces.

At start of season I gutted them of there overpaid low rated players so could save money for the future and was expecting average to poor season, but then build in season 2.

Anyway, heading into July I am suprisingly leading the Divsion by 3 games.

I don't think this form is sustainable with the current pitching crew, so I am not sure if I should trade Dozier.

He's in final year and will want big cash in FA and I can get some great prospects in a trade.

Would a team trade one of there star players knowing the team willl be better off in next 2/3 years, or hold on to him in hope of playoffs?

This is area of baseball I'm not sure

Thanks in advance

Last edited by Roncatto; 10-21-2018 at 01:14 PM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-21-2018, 02:08 PM   #2
MVP

OVR: 3
Re: When to trade star player..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roncatto
Hi guys,

So I am pretty new to Baseball in general (only really started following this year) and to learn more have been playing MLB 18.

I've started with the Minnesota Twins as they have some nice pieces.

At start of season I gutted them of there overpaid low rated players so could save money for the future and was expecting average to poor season, but then build in season 2.

Anyway, heading into July I am suprisingly leading the Divsion by 3 games.