Home

I suck at NBA 2K15, need help!

This is a discussion on I suck at NBA 2K15, need help! within the NBA 2K Basketball MyTeam forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball MyTeam
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 12-30-2014, 05:24 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
I suck at NBA 2K15, need help!

This is my first year playing NBA and I suck at it. I play MY Team mode and I can not even get past the first challenge. I can only shoot around 35 to 40 % from the field and I miss close shots all the time and my D sucks. I have tried the first challenge 5 games and two have been close but the other 3 I got beat by 15 to 25 points.

Any advice on how to improve my game? I need to improve on offense and D both but probably need to improve most on offense.

What are some of the keys to scoring baskets, I very rarely get any dunks in this game, I am always reading other posters saying they are getting dunks all the time, How in the world do you do this. To me the AI seems too hard, I wish I could adjust it to a easier level while I am learning to play this game, but I do not think that is possible on My Team.

Please help me improve, I would love to like this game, but right now it is very frustrating to me to play. I will keep trying but I do not seem to be improving any.

Thanks for any help.

Last edited by mjm76; 12-30-2014 at 05:26 PM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 12-30-2014, 06:21 PM   #2
Rookie

Re: I suck at NBA 2K15, need help!

I second this.

I am enjoying the game a lot but:

struggling breaking down the computer defence (when people play off ball D), any tips?

missing way too many open jumpers, what's the best way to get better at shooting?

I play on ball defence as I prefer it but I do struggle with people ducking all over me, any tips to combat this?