Home

New controller input for future NBA2k games.

This is a discussion on New controller input for future NBA2k games. within the NBA 2K Basketball forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 05-29-2023, 07:06 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Icon1 New controller input for future NBA2k games.

Thank you for your assistance in improving the document together. Here's a brief introduction to help you better understand my intentions.

The first time I played NBA2k was in 1999, and I have been playing it every year for over 10 years, sometimes regularly. I have witnessed many innovations from the developers in creating the best basketball simulation. It was not an easy task, but with their passion, attention to detail, and creativity, they have risen to the challenge.

Unfortunately, in recent years, I have not seen the same level of creativity and attention to detail. For example, in NBA2k23, we have to choose between the actions "get open pass" or "handoff pass," and it is impossible to have both. We are forced to choose between "help defense" or "double team": it's ridiculous. Additionally, the controller commands are imprecise, complex, and sometimes contradictory, making it difficult for the game itself to understand our intentions.

I could criticize the game for hours, but instead, I have dedicated many hours of my free time to propose controller commands that would solve many issues in the game. I hope to convince you that it is possible, sometimes even easily, to improve your game by demonstrating passion and creativity.