Home

NBA 2K14 (Next Gen.) Official MyCAREER Thread

This is a discussion on NBA 2K14 (Next Gen.) Official MyCAREER Thread within the NBA 2K Basketball forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball
Sports Game of the Year in 2020: MLB The Show 20
Best Racing Game in 2020: F1 2020
Best Franchise Mode in 2020: Super Mega Baseball 3
Poll: What's more important to you, when the time comes to purchase a game? (Click to vote)

Old 07-09-2014, 03:35 AM   #5225
MVP

DHMN69's Arena

OVR: 4
Re: NBA 2K14 (Next Gen.) Official MyCAREER Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by hoopla32
Sorry, but I'm a recent PS4 buyer so I'm new to this, but some of this is definitely scripted, right?

Because I just had a weird scenario play out:

16 games into my career and my minutes are up to 28 a game in a 6th man role for the 76ers. However, for some inexplicable reason I didn't play the entire 3rd quarter. At halftime we were up 7 but in the 3rd quarter we apparently got outscored 34-13 and were down by 14 to start the 4th quarter.

I played the entire 4th quarter with a dynamic goal of bringing the team back to win. I was able to bring us all the way back and tie the game at 101-101 with 3.1 seconds to go, and it said in the upper right hand corner. Even in the postgame presser they asked me what it felt like to bring the team all the way back for the win....even though we didn't win. Jameer Nelson hit a 30 foot three at the buzzer and the Magic won 104-101.

Of course is still registered as a loss in the W/L column, so there's that.
That's as close as I've ever heard that someone won that game in the script
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-09-2014, 03:57 AM   #5226
Rookie

AshamanCarnage's Arena

OVR: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by DHMN69