Home

How to get assists as a Shooting Guard?

This is a discussion on How to get assists as a Shooting Guard? within the NBA 2K Basketball forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-31-2014, 10:33 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Question How to get assists as a Shooting Guard?

I'm playing in MyCareer and I'm having trouble getting assists since I cannot set up plays I don't know exactly how to dial this aspect of the game down. I'm a basketball noob in real life so that may be why =p. My passing accuracy is 77 btw. Any help is appreciated.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 11-01-2014, 12:19 AM   #2
Rookie

gremdog8's Arena

Re: How to get assists as a Shooting Guard?

Get the ball on top of the key/wing and call pick and rolls and play off those.
Old 11-01-2014, 12:26 AM   #3
Rookie

I call a lot of pick n roll too. But most of the time, I just follow the plays that are being called. On those plays, if I happen to have an opening, I take it and either score or draw the defense to pass it off. Otherwise, playing the pick n roll is the best option.
Old 11-01-2014, 12:26 AM   #4
Rookie

Also, if you score a bunch of points you'll probably start getting double teamed, so look for the open guy if you see an extra defender rushing over to you.
Old 11-01-2014, 01:39 AM   #5
Rookie

Figured it out by using pick and roll like you guys said and utilizing the crap out of KD. He is a scoring machine when you assist him otherwise he has been a nonfactor really this whole season now I know how to get the darantulua out of him. I have played in 42 games and did two games where I got 10+ assists yet I cannot get the State Farm Deal??? I already have Sprint Endorsement A is that the reason why I cannot unlock State Farm? Or do I have to play 30 games as a starter to unlock it?