Home

My online experience so far

This is a discussion on My online experience so far within the NBA 2K Basketball forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-28-2015, 12:02 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
My online experience so far

Hey Guys and Gals,

This is my first time posting a thread here on OS so I thought I would give this a go. I apologize if there is a similar thread already posted regarding the online portion of the game. I've been playing the pre-order edition of 2k for a couple of days and I wanted to come on here to see what everyone's experience has been like.

I would like to say that first off, the gameplay in this year's 2k is amazing! In my opinion, the controls of a good game (regardless of genre) should feel like an extension of your physical body and 2k16 accomplishes that. Playing the game just feels natural and I know how to pull of moves without even thinking. The amount of control that you have in your hand makes the defensive side of the ball more fun to play than on the offensive side. The controls, physics, foot-planting, atmosphere, make 2k a very enjoyable and highly competitive game. If I lose a game in 2k16, it's not because of what the game did..it's what I did/didn't do and I can live with that.