Home

Give Curry new contract, trade him or let him go? Need help.

This is a discussion on Give Curry new contract, trade him or let him go? Need help. within the NBA 2K Basketball forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-13-2015, 11:21 AM   #1
That's top class!

extremeskins04's Arena

OVR: 1
Give Curry new contract, trade him or let him go? Need help.

So I'm stumped in my situation. I'm currently in my 2nd year just before trade deadline with a FANTASY DRAFTED Boston Celtics team.

I have Stephen Curry and he's in his contract year. He's already come to me about extending him. He's very loyal and he wants to stay with me. The problem is he wants a 3 year $80 mil contract which works out to be about $25-27 mil per year.

I have $7 mil cap room and about $24-25 mil luxury tax room.

So basically if I sign him, there goes all my money for this year.

I have him on the trading block and teams are interested. Should I go ahead and try to see what I can get for him? Should I go through with this deal?

What would you do? Curry is a beast, but he's expensive now.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-13-2015, 12:09 PM   #2
Rookie

MasonOS95's Arena

OVR: 0
Re: Give Curry new contract, trade him or let him go? Need help.

depends on your roster
Old 10-13-2015, 12:26 PM   #3
That's top class!

extremeskins04's Arena

I can't remember my entire roster but here ya go with their Overalls.

PG: Steph Curry (93) / Patrick Beverly (78)
SG: Eric Gordon (83) / Marco Belinelli (78)
SF: Ben Simmons (81) / Omri Casspi (74)
PF: Markieff Morris (82) / Jonas Jerebko (75)
C: Hassan Whiteside (79) / can't remember his backup

This team won the championship their first year and that was simming the entire season, and playing 1 playoff game per series and simming the rest.