Home

Centers // Rebounding // MyPark

This is a discussion on Centers // Rebounding // MyPark within the NBA 2K Basketball forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-23-2015, 03:44 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0

Was wondering whether rebounding was a useful skill to upgrade as a centre in MyPark? Obviously in the MyCareer mode rebounding is not necessary as you are able to pull down 10+ boards on a regular basis but it seems in the park rebounds are tougher.

Sorry if this is common knowledge or has been answered I am not experienced in the park.

Last edited by Sam12345; 10-23-2015 at 03:49 PM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-23-2015, 04:59 AM   #2
Pro

Vroman's Arena

Re: Centers // Rebounding // MyPark

I think rebounding stat is really useful if u want to grab more offensive boards. Can tell from sf position that there is many situations where i'm in good position to pick offensive board but im not able to control the ball and anyone nearby can snag it.
Old 10-23-2015, 06:52 AM   #3
Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vroman
I think rebounding stat is really useful if u want to grab more offensive boards. Can tell from sf position that there is many situations where i'm in good position to pick offensive board but im not able to control the ball and anyone nearby can snag it.

Thankyou for your insight man
Old 10-23-2015, 08:46 AM   #4
Rookie

I play a lot of my park and I can tell you as a fact if you don't have max rebounding you won't be able to compete against other centers in my park. Most if not all centers that regularly play park have max rebounding.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Old 10-23-2015, 09:21 AM   #5
Pro

Jhawkfootball06's Arena

OVR: 2