Home

NBA 2k18 Impressions Thread

This is a discussion on NBA 2k18 Impressions Thread within the NBA 2K Basketball forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-22-2017, 09:41 PM   #1281
Stop The GOAT Talk

SageInfinite's Arena

OVR: 40
Re: NBA 2k18 Impressions Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Koosa1027
The thing is...I feel like the way they penalize the user is realistic. If I dribble off a defenders foot I SHOULD lose the ball, they get it right in that aspect so why is it so hard to give the cpu the same physics...I don't understand but im also not a game developer lol

~Koosa10:27~
Exactly. That's why I said it's like they tuned the game only for H2H or something. Seems to me like that is the focus of most sports game nowadays. Tune for the online H2H crowd and leave the CPU guys to fend for themselves and deal with the same penalties but none of the balance.....

SageInfinite Bandcamp
https://sageinfinite.bandcamp.com/album/interminable
https://soundcloud.com/sageinfinite
Hidden Language Video Feat. Grandmilly
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hf5nW4rGTFM

#makethemaddenforumgreatagain
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-22-2017, 10:19 PM   #1282
MVP

coolcras7's Arena

OVR: 9

Quote:
I agree with you...the cpu ball security raises my blood pressure higher than the clipping. If they fix the cpu dribbling through player's bodies and standing still dribbling in traffic with no consequence then I'll be totally fine with a "little" bit of clipping lol. My main gripe with the game is cpu ball security, they fix that and Im declaring this my favorite bball game ever.