Home

Tips and Tutorial

This is a discussion on Tips and Tutorial within the NBA 2K Basketball forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 06-25-2018, 08:53 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Tips and Tutorial

I just picked up 2k18. I am new to this series and never been a basketball gamer since NCAA stopped. I am so impressed with the franchise features. Overwhelmed in fact. Can anyone pont me to a good tutorial video to help me better understand some of the franchise features and how to best utilize them?

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 06-26-2018, 01:12 PM   #2
MVP

OVR: 3
Re: Tips and Tutorial

I'd be interested in the same advice. I will be picking up the game soon after hearing how many features I want in my other sports games exist in 2K18. I'd like try a MyLeague running all 30 teams and one where I try to rebuild the Knicks (yes I also have a penchant for tugging on Superman's cape and spitting into the wind). Any thoughts are appreciated.
Old 06-28-2018, 10:35 AM   #3
Rookie

Levistick's Arena

Which features and gameplay areas are you most interested in?
Old 06-28-2018, 06:39 PM   #4
MVP

It has been a while since I had an NBA 2k game (13 I think). I mainly would do myleague and try to get through multiple seasons. Advice on budgets/caps for the game so that I don't blow up the finances on a team (like in some games when you try to use real life contracts and it messes a club up).

Otherwise I can look up many of the nuances of the various caps, G-league etc, so some of the features I see here that I can't get elsewhere that I'd like to learn more about before starting are the league rule change implementation (CBA update frequency, things to be careful about etc) and expansion/relocation features and 'watch outs'.