Home

Help tried many slider sets to no avail.

This is a discussion on Help tried many slider sets to no avail. within the NBA 2K Basketball forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-21-2018, 10:34 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Help tried many slider sets to no avail.

I like to play MyLeague but the gameplay this year is killing me. I cannot stop the cpu from hitting whatever shot they take or blowing by my defender. I watch the SamPham videos and I'm a vet of the series but need some help because I'm about to put this game down and I really don't want to. I love the NBA I really like 2K's representation of the sport but the gameplay is killing me.

I try off-ball defending and that works sometimes but I feel as though the cpu isn't really making a good basketball play as much as it's trying to expose the player I'm choosing to defend with if that makes sense? Is there a slider to adjust to stop the cpu from having so much success with hitting shots? Is there a slider to help me be a better defender? I don't want to be the best 2K defender ever but I want to have fun like I used to when I play this game.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-21-2018, 11:16 AM   #2
Rookie

Re: Help tried many slider sets to no avail.

I am in the same boat as you, my friend.

I have played 2k for more than 6 years. I always played MyLeague, never online or any other mode. I do not consider myself a good player, but I managed to play good games against the CPU, mostly with Armors Average Joe sliders.

But 2k19 is absolutely frustrating. Most games play out the same. I can compete in the first quarter, but then, it's game over. The CPU goes on the roll for 3 quarters shooting 60+ % from the floor, where's my offense goes stone cold, barely shooting 20%.