Home

Questions about 2k10

This is a discussion on Questions about 2k10 within the NBA 2K Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball > NBA 2K Last Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 03-18-2010, 05:15 PM   #1
Banned

OVR: 15
Questions about 2k10

Believe it or not I'm pretty new to basketball as I've just never really got into it. I've played the demo, but it barely scratches the surface.

My question is how is the franchise/association modes in 2k10 in comparison to lets say MLB 2k10, or even Madden 10. I know they are totally different games, but does 2k10 have great commentary, lots of franchise options for both regular season and offseason, etc?

Do I really need to first learn the game of basketball or could I jump into a franchise mode and learn as I go?

Edit: I forgot about one thing. Should I get this game for the 360 or the PC version?

Thanks alot in advance!

Last edited by joejccva71; 03-18-2010 at 05:31 PM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-18-2010, 07:50 PM   #2
Banned

Re: Questions about 2k10

No one?
Old 03-18-2010, 08:24 PM   #3
All Star

Gosens6's Arena

OVR: 26

Well in my and many other users opinions this is the greatest Association/Franchise/Dynasty mode EVER. Although I must warn you there are a few bugs you will encounter along the way.

The most noticable one is the big man 3 point shooting glitch. Apparently a bunch of big men will shoot an incredible amount of 3's during the year when simming which brings down their shooting %. To fix this you must turn off player roles and team chemistry but doing that ruins association mode in itself so I just leave them on and deal with the so called glitch. A lot of people call it a game killer but it doesn't bring down the fun for me.