Home

THE TRUE EFFECT OF EACH SLIDER DEFINED

This is a discussion on THE TRUE EFFECT OF EACH SLIDER DEFINED within the NCAA Football Sliders forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football > NCAA Football Sliders
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 07-20-2008, 01:31 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 6
THE TRUE EFFECT OF EACH SLIDER DEFINED

I have been testing sliders for many years and some I know what they do and some well I think I know what they do. So I am going to define the best I can and since no one can tell us what sliders really do lets just do it ourselves.

OFFENSE

qb accuracy- how on target a qb is, not alot to this one

pass block - how far my o line gets pushed back or how well they push the d line back

wr catch- how FAST the receiver is on the field, and once the ball is close does the receiver magically skate to the ball or keep runnin his normal pace

rb ability- how well he jukes and spins, how fast he is, if to high can turn an 85 rated back into reggie bush, to low can turn reggie into a 2nd stringer

run block- defined the same as pass block with the o and d lines

DEFENSE

def awa- how quickly your def players react once that ball is thrown, do they react as soon as the qb lets go, or does it take till the ball is half way to the receiver before a reaction happens

knock downs- how fast the def players are on the field, do they magically skate to the ball to knock it down or do they continue at the same speed

int- i think this makes it either a higher % of ints or a lower one, not exactly sure

break block- how the d line pushes the o line, can they get to the qb in a few seconds or not at all

tackle- basically how well your d tackles or can the offense break a few tackles before being brought down