Home

Opinions on Reserves

This is a discussion on Opinions on Reserves within the NCAA Football Ultimate Team forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football > NCAA Football Ultimate Team
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-07-2013, 11:02 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Opinions on Reserves

Hello everyone, as I am still a bit new to the ultimate team mode, I have feel in love with it but I wanted to get the advice of some seasoned vets on a question or two.

While I am struggling to make a big amount of coins, I have built up a nice stack of reserve cards and I was curious if it is wise to save all of these reserves or quick sell them a make a nice 50k profit?

Same goes for the collectables and the mascot, there does not seem to be much of a market for them since they seem to pull more often (team collectables that is). A quick sell of my stack would net 49k i believe.

Feel free to add any extra advice that anyone thinks may be vital for a newcomer and thanks in advance for any help.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-07-2013, 11:12 PM   #2
Rookie

Mainstream's Arena

OVR: 3
Re: Opinions on Reserves

I usually quick sell all of my Gold players that go for less than 1k on the Auction House. I keep all of my Bronze and Silver players in case they are used in a later collection. If you don't have many coins then I would recommend getting rid of all of them instead. I only do it as I'm a completionist and I've always loved doing the collections in Ultimate Team.