Home

Who designed some of these offensive plays?

This is a discussion on Who designed some of these offensive plays? within the NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > NCAA Football
FIFA 21 Review
Tennis World Tour 2 Review
Doug Flutie's Maximum Football 2020 Review
Poll: Which next-gen console are you going to purchase? (Click to vote)

Old 08-16-2005, 10:27 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
Who designed some of these offensive plays?

(Sorry if this was discussed already)

-You DO NOT pull the onside linemen on a Toss to the I-Back, you pull the onside guard, a backside guard, the backside linemen, both guards, OR zone it.
-There should NOT be two or more LBR/ DLinemen going into the backfield against a zone blocking scheme, unless its a blitz.
-You CAN have Load, Lead, and Speed Options in a Flexbone Offense: ask Navy, AFA, and Georgia Southern.

Anyway, I'm still learning how to play since I'm slower to pick up things than most here, so please don't flame me, lol.

PS: Memo to EA (or if you guys want to check something out), here's some college and pro playbooks that the programmers can make their plays from for NCAA and Madden 2007:
http://www.letstalkdefense.com/playbooks.html
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-16-2005, 07:36 PM   #2
L*v* *nd H*n*r t* M**m*

mazhirui's Arena

OVR: 5
Re: Who designed some of these offensive plays?

I have a feeling probably 80% of the people on this board (myself included) have no idea what you're talking about. However, you have succeeded in your goal of sounding impressive by liberal use of technical football jargon.

Miami University
Bicentennial, 1809-2009
Old 08-16-2005, 09:49 PM   #3
Fear Ameer

skitch's Arena

OVR: 32

Quote:
Originally Posted by mazhirui
I have a feeling probably 80% of the people on this board (myself included) have no idea what you're talking about. However, you have succeeded in your goal of sounding impressive by liberal use of technical football jargon.
What he said.