Home

Is there anyway to have the Campus Legend coaches not act completely stupid?

This is a discussion on Is there anyway to have the Campus Legend coaches not act completely stupid? within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-05-2007, 07:26 PM   #1
Banned

OVR: 30
Is there anyway to have the Campus Legend coaches not act completely stupid?

So I'm playing a Campus Legend as a speed back for SMU. Now, this essentially means I run every where, but only when I have the ball.

That is the problem. The coach won't give me the ball. I'm an 87 as a sophomore and the highest rated offensive player on the team. Yet, for some reason, the coach wants to put the ball in the hands of the QB who, for the year, has a 5-27 ratio of TDs-INTs, with my character having 3 of those TDs.

The worst example was a game against Tulsa. Now, Tulsa's defense not only sucks, but is incredibly slow. Because my character has 99 speed and agility, I break off three runs of 70 or longer in the first half. At the end of the half, I have roughly 10 carries for 270 yards and 3 TDs, and we're tied 21-21. I received 5 carries in the second half. 5!

It's hard enough with fumbles not being challengable, so I'm having 5-10 turnovers a game, but now I can't even get the ball. Any way to change any of this?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-05-2007, 07:48 PM   #2
Can U spare a dollar?

GHUGHES's Arena

OVR: 9
Re: Is there anyway to have the Campus Legend coaches not act completely stupid?

Go talk to the AD and try to get the coach fired lol
Old 08-05-2007, 08:04 PM   #3
Rookie

XxKrebsxX's Arena

OVR: 5
Re: Is there anyway to have the Campus Legend coaches not act completely stupid?

Quote:
Originally Posted by GHUGHES