Home

I suck at recruiting!

This is a discussion on I suck at recruiting! within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-05-2008, 04:00 AM   #1
MVP

rckabillyRaider's Arena

OVR: 36
I suck at recruiting!

I'm in my second year with UCLA. My first year I had a total of 5 recruits that signed with me. 3 of them were 5 star. One of them was a wr, who has now become a 2nd team all PAC 10 and another one was a CB who slowly worked his way up my depth chart to #2. My next game is the rose bowl and so far only 4 recruits have signed with me. And all of them are 4 stars only. I only have like 4 or 5 players on my team with an overall rating in the 90s and I also desperately need speed on my team. My fastest player is only 93. Any good tips for landing some 5 star players? My record last season was 10-3 with a lower bowl win and this season is 10-2 with the rose bowl left.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-05-2008, 05:52 AM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 2
Re: I suck at recruiting!

Number 1 you have to build your team up before you can start landing 8-10 5 star guys.

With UCLA 2-3 is probably the max you're gonna get...you're gonna have to recruit 3 and 4 star guys likely maybe the occasional 2.

How are you recruiting? I'll tell you right now the most important thing is matching your elites and excellents with the mosts and very highs and hard selling.
Old 09-05-2008, 07:19 AM   #3
Rookie

OVR: 3

There are plenty of 4* players with good speed. Just use the search feature to find them.

Only recruit players that have you in their top 10 (they have the green dot next to their name), or players in state that you think you have a reasonable chance of getting into the top 10 on quickly.