Home

Is it just me, or does NCAA seem as equally popular this year?

This is a discussion on Is it just me, or does NCAA seem as equally popular this year? within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 12-15-2010, 07:38 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 4
Is it just me, or does NCAA seem as equally popular as Madden this year?

Every time I come to this site and log onto the forum, I can't help but compare the number of viewers between NCAA and Madden. I've been coming to this site for several years now, and usually the Madden viewers were almost double the NCAA guys - this year, except for the first couple months after Madden came out, the viewers have been mostly even...maybe slightly in Madden's favor.

I'm not exactly sure what this means, but one might say that this is an indication that the NCAA guys really trumped the Madden team this year. I usually stop playing all football games by this point, but I'm still playing this year's iteration of NCAA (skipped Madden 2nd year in a row) and don't see myself stopping soon.

I don't know if the sales #'s indicate a closing gap between the two titles, but if they do, maybe EA will give the NCAA development a little more attention and $; and more importantly, convince the NCAA team that they are on the right track with getting the details and gameplay right.

Last edited by 99ovr; 12-15-2010 at 08:07 PM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 12-15-2010, 10:23 PM   #2
Pro

raneman85's Arena

OVR: 6
Re: Is it just me, or does NCAA seem as equally popular this year?