Home

NCAA or Madden? Need HONEST opinions.

This is a discussion on NCAA or Madden? Need HONEST opinions. within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 06-08-2011, 07:28 AM   #1
MVP

EarvGotti's Arena

OVR: 5
Icon5 NCAA or Madden? Need HONEST opinions.

Whats up guys. I usually pick up Madden every year but think its time for a change. I am a broke college student so I can only afford one football game per year. Madden 12 looks nice so far, but it seems like they only concentrated on the offline franchise. I'm an online guy so i guess i wont be missing anything.

But i just wanted to hear you's guys opinions on NCAA and Madden, which one you prefer and why. I'm thinking about picking up NCAA 12 this year instead of Madden, but i need some encouragement and insight as i am a complete noob to the game. I'm a very casual college football fan so i dont know too much about teams, playbooks etc. I'd appreciate it if you guys could answer a few questions for me:

Is the gameplay in NCAA different from Madden? If so, how?

Would u say the NCAA online dynasty is better, or the Madden online franchise?(I'm a 90% online player btw)

Defense? College football is known for its high powered offense, but can u effectively play defense in the game?

I may be a noob to the college football scene, but i still love football and would like to pick up the game that is better at forcing me to think and implement strategy. The fact that NCAA has so many different teams is a big plus in my eyes. Do u guys feel a unique experience each time u face a different school?
SF) Sapphire Scottie Pippen
PF) '95-'96 Dennis Rodman
C) Hakeem Olajuwon
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 06-08-2011, 07:37 AM   #2
Banned

OVR: 31