Home

EA should consider pushing up the game 1 month

This is a discussion on EA should consider pushing up the game 1 month within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 07-21-2011, 11:49 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
EA should consider pushing up the game 1 month

I've been a vet of this game for some years and it's become very apparent to me- and likely others- that this series needs to ship a little later. They're rushing this game out the door and letting a lot of bugs get thru. Some solutions I would suggest for EA to better handle NCAA 13:
  • Allow more users the chance to play test
  • Push the game back a few weeks to give them extra time to test
  • Give themselves the chance to fix old issues by not working on gimmick stuff to enhance the game as a "new package"
Any other ideas out there you think could help EA do a better job releasing a less bug free experience at launch?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-21-2011, 11:50 AM   #2
Timbers - Jags - Hokies

The GIGGAS's Arena

OVR: 55
Re: EA should consider pushing up the game 1 month

That only works for one year. If they were to do it one year, they'd have a year and a month. The next year, it's back to the one year plan.

Member: OS Uni Snob Assoc.
OS OT Post Champ '11

Twitter: @TheGIGGAS_OS
Xbox Live: TheGIGGAS
3DS: 1349-7755-3870
Old 07-21-2011, 11:53 AM   #3
Banned

OVR: 32

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kefka
I've been a vet of this game for some years and it's become very apparent to me- and likely others- that this series needs to ship a little later. They're rushing this game out the door and letting a lot of bugs get thru. Some solutions I would suggest for EA to better handle NCAA 13:
  • Allow more users the chance to play test