Home

Did a new patch ruin this game?

This is a discussion on Did a new patch ruin this game? within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 07-24-2011, 07:41 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Did a new patch ruin this game?

Ok I am new to this game and for ncaa 12 I am a confused dumb lost noob..so please forgive me. But I have seen a few threads saying something like a patch ruined the game?

Should I not get online with my ps3 to avoid downloading it?

Or was it that people think the game just needs a patch...those threads were confusing to me sorry,, please advise. I just don't want to download some update that ruins this game.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-24-2011, 07:52 PM   #2
MVP

Re: Did a new patch ruin this game?

no it didnt the patch however makes passing harder.....but ruined heck no
Old 07-24-2011, 07:54 PM   #3
Rookie

HiTEqMETHOD's Arena

OVR: 13

The only patch currently available is the launch day patch. Seeing as how this patch was online from day 1 and people were prompted to download it the first time they booted up the game I don't see how anyone's impression of the game could be have been altered by this patch (unless of course they got the game early).

Currently with the launch patch installed there are a number of bugs and glitches that plague this game. Based upon articles posted here on OS by those who had the game early the launch patch did fix a number of things. The problem is people have experienced tons of newly discovered issues that require an additional patch.