Home

Custom playbook base using 1 basic formation.

This is a discussion on Custom playbook base using 1 basic formation. within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 11-24-2011, 10:11 AM   #1
Rookie

VegasCSURam's Arena

OVR: 0
Custom playbook base using 1 basic formation.

I'm still relatively new to this, so I was hoping I could get some input. Looking through playbooks2012.com has helped me a lot with learning the formations. In my dynasty I have a pocket passer QB and I like using a lot of ace formation plays. Would it be a bad idea to create a playbook entirely out of ace? I mean that I would use ace normal, ace y trips, ace big, etc. All the plays I would use out of the shotgun are there (such as pa four verticals for example). My thinking is that it seems like it'd be harder to read, there's no obvious transition to an empty backfield, things like that. And I'd throw in goal line tight formation too. Thanks in advance for the input.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 11-24-2011, 11:14 AM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 2
Re: Custom playbook base using 1 basic formation.

I believe what you're referring to is a One Back offense. Don't be afraid to throw some pistol or shotgun in there as a change of pace.
Old 11-24-2011, 04:12 PM   #3
MVP

PowerofRed25's Arena

OVR: 13

Quote:
Originally Posted by VegasCSURam