Home

How to make Road To Glory fun?

This is a discussion on How to make Road To Glory fun? within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 04-24-2012, 12:44 PM   #1
Banned

ViLLiO's Arena

OVR: 13
How to make Road To Glory fun?

Been severely bored lately, so I started playing this "game" again. Never played RTG but it's pretty cheesy. I played through my HS season and my THP was like 50 OVR in college, so I started over since that's unacceptable (I was the #1 prospect with a SPARQ rating of like 1,750.9, btw). Then I got a couple schools that I wanted to go to, and simmed the remainder of the season to try and avoid that THP glitch. I decided to take my talents to Columbia.

As a freshman at South Carolina, I came in at like 88 right off the bat, and after the first season I'm 99 OVR and literally unstoppable now that I've unlocked all the stupid little commando and sleight of hand perks or whatever. Stupid childish garbage. Sick of this.

Anyway, how can I make this turdbiscuit fun? I'm gonna' start all over without using the dumb "skill upgrades" or whatever that Rated "EC" for early childhood feature is, but I don't want to play another entire season and have my THP come in at like 23 OVR.

Thanks.

PS; I think the worst thing about this immense failure of a game mode is that I'm unable to alter the quarter length. At one point in the season I had the #1 defense and the #119 offense. That is ********.