Home

I wish EA would allow extensive highlight reels...

This is a discussion on I wish EA would allow extensive highlight reels... within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 07-31-2013, 05:40 PM   #1
Pro

thbends's Arena

OVR: 9
I wish EA would allow extensive highlight reels...

I do video production for a living and recently showed this video to the Sic'em Sports Director at Baylor as what they should reach for. This is by far the best college highlight reel I have ever seen.

I wish EA would allow us to edit long form reels to highlight our NCAA game seasons OR even produce one themselves ingame to show at the end of each season.

NBA: Dallas Mavericks
MLB: Texas Rangers
NCAA: Baylor

Producer/Graphic Artist/Animator-CBS
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-31-2013, 05:42 PM   #2
MVP

DorianDonP's Arena

Re: I wish EA would allow extensive highlight reels...

Their highlight reels are pretty bad, whether they be the replay packages or the ones we can save ourselves. Hopefully for next gen they can get a new group of people working on them.
Old 07-31-2013, 05:49 PM   #3
Pro

thbends's Arena

Quote:
Originally Posted by DorianDonP
Their highlight reels are pretty bad, whether they be the replay packages or the ones we can save ourselves. Hopefully for next gen they can get a new group of people working on them.
That's a good point. Maybe next gen. Any kind of retrospective video would be cool. I remember the generic Tecmo Bowl ending seemed so cool when I was a kid. It couldn't get more generic but it was cool to see.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KiZ7gwQPMM4