Home

To burn a red shirt?

This is a discussion on To burn a red shirt? within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 01-16-2014, 07:00 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 8
To burn a red shirt?

I am in my 3rd year dynasty, coach mode with Indiana. I am the OC and i am running the generic option playbook. Roberson is a senior and starting QB but was playing pretty bad so i put in my So QB Torres to start who is a better runner. Torres goes out with a season ending injury in game 6 (his first offical start) so Roberson is back in.

Here is my question, Roberson usually gets hurt every game and misses plays or a quarter or two and with Torres out my 3rd string guy Sunfeld is a pocket passer and cant run at all. Now i have a pretty talented scrambler QB who is red shirted. I am not sure if i should burn the red shirt assuming Roberson will go down and i dont want to change the offense since i have been building up the option attack and now could have a passer in for the 2nd half of the season. Just looking for other opinions, thanks.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 01-16-2014, 07:38 AM   #2
MVP

NewscasterNews4's Arena

OVR: 6
Re: To burn a red shirt?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DFogarty3
I am in my 3rd year dynasty, coach mode with Indiana. I am the OC and i am running the generic option playbook. Roberson is a senior and starting QB but was playing pretty bad so i put in my So QB Torres to start who is a better runner. Torres goes out with a season ending injury in game 6 (his first offical start) so Roberson is back in.