Home

My Review of NCAA Football 14

This is a discussion on My Review of NCAA Football 14 within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 05-04-2014, 08:30 PM   #1
Rookie

Wolverines05's Arena

OVR: 5
My Review of NCAA Football 14

So this is my vid review of NCAA Football 14. I wrote the review when the game came out, but got around to producing the vid yesterday. I'm an aspiring content producer looking to get into the vid game journalism industry. Please let me know what you think. I come out with weekly reviews if you're interested. Leave feedback/praise/critiques if you can. It would help a lot! Thanks so much!!

HERE IS THE NEW, UPDATED VID WITH BETTER SOUND: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tErJVzjCVfI

NCAA Football 14 Review

NCAA Football 14 is EA’s final college football effort on generation 3 platforms, and perhaps this entry marks the coup de grace for the franchise. After seven years of sub-par outings, can NCAA Football 14 finally grow up and offer fans a simulation experience that is worthy of being the only college game on the market?

GAMEPLAY

On the field, NCAA Football 14 represents the greatest yearly evolution the series has seen. The game still plays similarly to previous outings, but if one looks beyond the surface, its not hard to find a myriad of improvements that culminate with a gameplay experience that presents the most realistic football sim ever. In its final year with current gen systems, the team at Tiburon finally introduces core gameplay improvements that stem from internal technological investments rather than simply polishing already broken game mechanics.