Home

playing as OC - bug or glitch when simming defense?

This is a discussion on playing as OC - bug or glitch when simming defense? within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 02-24-2015, 08:20 AM   #1
Rookie

PDuncanOSU's Arena

OVR: 1
playing as OC - bug or glitch when simming defense?

I am currently in my first year as the offensive coordinator at UTEP, a 1* school. I'm playing at 8-0, #2 ranked, Texam A&M and am somehow staying in the game. I score to tie it up at 38-38 with 22 seconds left in the game. After I score, the screen comes up to sim the defense and this is what happens:
  1. I hit "X" to sim 1 play, the extra point is good.
  2. I hit "X" again to sim 1 play, and the screen reads "penalty on the defense"
  3. I hit "X" again to sim 1 play, the screen says "field goal good by UTEP kicker"
  4. I hit "X" again to sim 1 play, now I kickoff to A&M. The clock runs out and I win 41-38.
I have no idea why I got to kick a field goal after I scored and kicked the extra point. Any idea what the "penalty on the defense" could have been that gave me the ball back and let me kick the game-winning field goal? Is this a bug/glitch or is there some other explanation?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 02-24-2015, 11:22 AM   #2
MVP

jello1717's Arena

OVR: 16
Re: playing as OC - bug or glitch when simming defense?

Did their kick returner have a fumble?

Maybe you kicked off, he fumbled, you recovered, and they had a face mask penalty (which would make them the defense since you recovered).

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
College #1: Michigan Wolverines
College #2: Michigan State Spartans (my alma mater)
College #3: North Carolina Tar Heels
NHL: Detroit Redwings
Old 02-24-2015, 12:48 PM   #3