Home

What are you doing to get ready for 2005?

This is a discussion on What are you doing to get ready for 2005? within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 07-11-2004, 05:45 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 3
What are you doing to get ready for 2005?

The past two weeks I've jumped back into NCAA 2004 to get ready for 2005 and my wife thinks I'm disturbed. Friday night I started playing at about 10 pm (after the kids went to bed, you older guys know what I mean). I'm playing a dynasty where I'm the coach of Nebraska and Florida, I sim all of the Nebraska games and just do all of the recruiting and I play all of the Florida games, well around 5:30 am I woke up to find the controller in my lap, a crick in my neck and my Gators backed up to my own goal line after what had to have been over an hour of delay of game penalties. I figured this was a good sign that I should get some sleep. The next morning, late morning mind you, when I got up my wife said "You were playing football until 5:30? You're nuts." I told her what had happened she laughed and said "isn't there a rule where you can't get that many penalties?" I reminded her that the football rule makers have never had to deal with a team just deciding to not snap the ball for over an hour, I can see my QB though getting talked to by the ref 'hey you need to snap the ball!', 'Well I don't wanna, my coach is sleeping.' Anyone else doing anything interesting, or stupid as my wife would put it, to prepare for 2005?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-11-2004, 05:49 PM   #2
Pro

OVR: 7
Re: What are you doing to get ready for 2005?