Home

Which one to play?? (finally able to get PS2 emulator playing well)

This is a discussion on Which one to play?? (finally able to get PS2 emulator playing well) within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-06-2018, 02:22 PM   #1
Rookie

redwo1f's Arena

OVR: 0
Which one to play?? (finally able to get PS2 emulator playing well)

I am a coach mode player (who actually likes to watch a bunch of AI vs AI games too besides my team) - so REALISTIC STATS are very important to me.

...been playing NCAA '04 through dolphin emulator (and it is clearly better than '05 (but those were the only real choices on GameCube) - now that I can run decently the PS2 versions (opening the door to any NCAA to '11), which one is the best for a coach mode player such as me?

I know the big 3 or 4 that seem to be mentioned are '06, '04, '09 (and maybe 07 or '11) - with I think '06 seeming to be the top contender. Should I drop '04 and move on to another edition now that I can? Which is better than '04 and why? What do you guys recommend?

Thanks for feedback
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-07-2018, 07:59 AM   #2
Pro

esayem's Arena

OVR: 3
Re: Which one to play?? (finally able to get PS2 emulator playing well)

02, 03, and 04 all have conference schedules that don’t rotate. So if Texas plays Nebraska, KU, and Mizzou they will play those teams every year instead of rotating after two years to KSU, Colorado, and ISU. Same with the SEC and MAC.

05 has a ton of dropped passes, I’m not sure if that affects simulations. 06 is damn near perfect.

07 is great but has the same exact 1-AA roster as 06.