Home

code invalid?

This is a discussion on code invalid? within the NCAA Teambuilder Forum forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > NCAA Football > NCAA Teambuilder Forum
FIFA 21 Review
Tennis World Tour 2 Review
Doug Flutie's Maximum Football 2020 Review
Poll: Which next-gen console are you going to purchase? (Click to vote)
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-14-2009, 01:57 AM   #1
Rookie
 
teammaxwell's Arena
 
OVR: 10
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Carolina
Blog Entries: 3
code invalid?

I received a Code Invalid message.

The correct code is located on the back of the instruction manual, right?

if so it is not working. any suggestions?
teammaxwell is offline  
Reply With Quote
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-14-2009, 02:08 AM   #2
Rookie
 
OVR: 3
Join Date: Jul 2009
Re: code invalid?

You aren't the first one who has been complaining about this same issue. There are major problems with TeamBuilder since it is new this year. I honestly dont know why they made it so you need a CODE to use the feature. I mean we already bought the game, its not like we are paying for the code with extra money. It doesnt make much sense to me. But, as far as an answer to your question, I don't really have one to be honest. I would try re-entering it 2morrow after the patch comes out. If that doesnt seem to work I would contact EA or try to get more responses on this fourm.

Hope this helps.
Tweeknist is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 02:30 AM   #3
Rookie
 
teammaxwell's Arena
 
OVR: 10
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Carolina
Blog Entries: 3
Re: code invalid?

thank you for keeping me up to date
teammaxwell is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 06:22 AM   #4
MVP
 
BoomerSooner11's Arena
 
OVR: 19
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Norman
Re: code invalid?

Put the hyphens in there.
__________________
11-2
BoomerSooner11 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 11:45 AM   #5
Rookie
 
OVR: 2
Join Date: Apr 2009
Re: code invalid?

I've tryed hyphens, no hyphens, caps, and no caps, and got nothing everytime.
Its Vanilla is offline  
Reply With Quote
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-14-2009, 11:52 AM   #6
Banned
 
Laettner32's Arena
 
OVR: 28
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: The ATX
Blog Entries: 30
Re: code invalid?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Its Vanilla
I've tryed hyphens, no hyphens, caps, and no caps, and got nothing everytime.
The hyphens worked for me. Make sure you enter it case sensitive, with hyphens, and under the "box" code.

Sorry to join the mob, but EA really dropped the ball on this one. I mean if your gonna put it in there, just put it in there! Don't make us jump through hoops for basic game functions.
Laettner32 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 12:11 PM   #7
Rookie
 
nine0bison's Arena
 
OVR: 7
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: MD
Re: code invalid?

Try entering the code on the manual first then the code that Gamestop gave you.
__________________
Winning isn't everything....IT'S THE ONLY THING!!
nine0bison is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 02:14 PM   #8
tnf
Rookie
 
OVR: 2
Join Date: Jun 2009
Re: code invalid?

Quote:
Originally Posted by teammaxwell
I received a Code Invalid message.

The correct code is located on the back of the instruction manual, right?

if so it is not working. any suggestions?
Good luck with contacting EA expecting any help. I am pretty sure I was the first person to post with this problem since I got the game early. I have emailed EA last week and still do not have any answers. Like I said in an other post, they should have had this stuff tested months before the release. If it is not going to work for all these people they should just tell people up front teambuiler is an extra charge. Everyone with this issue is probably going to have to end up paying for the extra slots.
tnf is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

« Operation Sports Forums > Football > NCAA Football > NCAA Teambuilder Forum »


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:08 PM.

Top -