Home

Teambuilder Code

This is a discussion on Teambuilder Code within the NCAA Teambuilder Forum forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > NCAA Football > NCAA Teambuilder Forum
FIFA 21 Review
Tennis World Tour 2 Review
Doug Flutie's Maximum Football 2020 Review
Poll: Which next-gen console are you going to purchase? (Click to vote)
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-14-2009, 02:09 PM   #1
Rookie
 
bjno75134's Arena
 
OVR: 3
Join Date: Jun 2009
Teambuilder Code

Okay I've seen some people having trouble entering their Teambuilder codes and then receiving the "code already in use" message. I'm going to get the game later this afternoon and I want to make sure I enter the code the right way. People have said enter the code in all caps with the hyphens insterted. Those who have successfully entered the code, is this the way to go? Or is there some other way you need to enter it?

Thanks
bjno75134 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-14-2009, 02:40 PM   #2
Rookie
 
OVR: 4
Join Date: Sep 2008
Re: Teambuilder Code

Quote:
Originally Posted by bjno75134
Okay I've seen some people having trouble entering their Teambuilder codes and then receiving the "code already in use" message. I'm going to get the game later this afternoon and I want to make sure I enter the code the right way. People have said enter the code in all caps with the hyphens insterted. Those who have successfully entered the code, is this the way to go? Or is there some other way you need to enter it?

Thanks
indeed this is the way to do it....

off topic somewhat, but the ******* at gamestop didnt even give me my card for 13 slots
lrhsjohn9 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 02:48 PM   #3
Rookie
 
yanek27's Arena
 
OVR: 2
Join Date: Jul 2004
Re: Teambuilder Code

When I picked up my game today I had to ask the guy about the 13 slots. He had no idea, he tried telling me it was already in the game. I go well thats funny because that was the big reason why I bought the game here was for the 13 slots. So he starts looking and then he found a whole pile of them. Tricky tricky
yanek27 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 02:55 PM   #4
Pro
 
OVR: 6
Join Date: Jul 2002
Re: Teambuilder Code

Where did you enter your extra gamestop code for the 13 slots? I am having trouble with mine. I think I put it after the prompt for "pre-sale" code. Thanks for the help !!
Mizzoutiger is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 03:42 PM   #5
MVP
 
Ziza9Noles94's Arena
 
OVR: 12
Join Date: Jul 2008
Re: Teambuilder Code

I pre-ordered mine last week and they gave me the card for 13 slots. Then when I went today the guy gives me the game, doesn't even ask whether I got the card already and proceeds to put another one in the bag. haha His bad.
__________________
I bleed Garnet and Gold. In The 'Slim Reaper' We Trust. Go Noles!
Ziza9Noles94 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-14-2009, 04:20 PM   #6
MVP
 
Ziza9Noles94's Arena
 
OVR: 12
Join Date: Jul 2008
Re: Teambuilder Code

Are the codes you get specific to the console you picked the game up for or can you use it on another. Picked up PS3 game, can the code I got with it from gamestop be used on a 360?
__________________
I bleed Garnet and Gold. In The 'Slim Reaper' We Trust. Go Noles!
Ziza9Noles94 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 04:25 PM   #7
Pro
 
wisecav's Arena
 
OVR: 16
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Clinton, TN
Re: Teambuilder Code

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ziza9Noles94
Are the codes you get specific to the console you picked the game up for or can you use it on another. Picked up PS3 game, can the code I got with it from gamestop be used on a 360?
Yes they are system specific. They gave me 360 codes when I called earlier and they wouldn't work. Had to call back and they gave me PS3 codes. They worked then.
__________________
Penn State Nittany Lions
Kentucky Wildcats
Washington Redskins
Boston Celtics
Boston Red Sox
Washington Capitals
wisecav is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 04:31 PM   #8
Mr. N*c*
 
WhiskeyD0G's Arena
 
OVR: 4
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 278
Re: Teambuilder Code

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ziza9Noles94
I pre-ordered mine last week and they gave me the card for 13 slots. Then when I went today the guy gives me the game, doesn't even ask whether I got the card already and proceeds to put another one in the bag. haha His bad.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ziza9Noles94
Are the codes you get specific to the console you picked the game up for or can you use it on another. Picked up PS3 game, can the code I got with it from gamestop be used on a 360?

Did you look at the card(s) you "got"??
WhiskeyD0G is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

« Operation Sports Forums > Football > NCAA Football > NCAA Teambuilder Forum »


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:04 PM.

Top -