Home

Can you edit TeamBuilder team roster in-game?

This is a discussion on Can you edit TeamBuilder team roster in-game? within the NCAA Teambuilder Forum forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > NCAA Football > NCAA Teambuilder Forum
FIFA 21 Review
Tennis World Tour 2 Review
Doug Flutie's Maximum Football 2020 Review
Poll: Which next-gen console are you going to purchase? (Click to vote)
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-21-2009, 01:23 AM   #1
MVP
 
Quint75's Arena
 
OVR: 16
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 3,312
Can you edit TeamBuilder team roster in-game?

After creating my TeamBuilder teams and importing them, I am seeing no way to get to the team rosters to edit equipment/appearance or, most importantly, set up the depth chart. On some of my teams I have created custom players who are the best players on the team yet they are buried on the depth chart and do not play in exhibition games. Is there any way around this? If not, how can you set the depth chart?

Thanks for any info!
__________________
NCAA: Michigan Wolverines
MLB: St. Louis Cardinals
NHL: St. Louis Blues
NFL: Pittsburgh Steelers
EPL: Liverpool Reds
Quint75 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-21-2009, 01:29 AM   #2
Guns Up!
 
Solidice's Arena
 
OVR: 63
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: DFW, Texas
Posts: 9,471
Blog Entries: 41
Re: Can you edit TeamBuilder team roster in-game?

the only way to to edit teambuilder teams in-game is after you import them into dynasty mode(you can't edit ratings)
__________________
Xbox Live ID: Solidice
Steam ID: solidice0
Origin ID: Solidice0
Battle.net ID: Solidice#11688

Current Rotation: Destiny 2 (XB,PC), Stellaris (PC)
Games on the list to play: Too many to fit here
Solidice is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2009, 01:33 AM   #3
MVP
 
Quint75's Arena
 
OVR: 16
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 3,312
Re: Can you edit TeamBuilder team roster in-game?

That blows because I see no way to re-organize the depth chart via TeamBuilder. If you play against a TeamBuilder team in exhibition I guess you have to switch over to that team, re-organize the depth chart and then switch back to your own team. Ugh.

Anyway, thanks for confirming what I feared!
__________________
NCAA: Michigan Wolverines
MLB: St. Louis Cardinals
NHL: St. Louis Blues
NFL: Pittsburgh Steelers
EPL: Liverpool Reds
Quint75 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2009, 02:01 AM   #4
MVP
 
Quint75's Arena
 
OVR: 16
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 3,312
Re: Can you edit TeamBuilder team roster in-game?

Ah, I just realized that each player is assigned a position number, such as MLB2 or WR6. No wonder my depth chart was all over the place. I have some fixing up to do!
__________________
NCAA: Michigan Wolverines
MLB: St. Louis Cardinals
NHL: St. Louis Blues
NFL: Pittsburgh Steelers
EPL: Liverpool Reds
Quint75 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2009, 03:03 PM   #5
Pro
 
OVR: 11
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Southern California
Blog Entries: 8
Re: Can you edit TeamBuilder team roster in-game?

i am assuming then that dynasty mode is the only way to edit hometowns? i was hoping to get more accurate pipeline states for my school, located in Indiana but apparently my pipelines are TX, AL, FL, LA... not that i should be complaining but.....
__________________
for the love...
ZekeRoberts is offline  
Reply With Quote
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-22-2009, 03:29 PM   #6
MVP
 
prowler's Arena
 
OVR: 11
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, Wa
Re: Can you edit TeamBuilder team roster in-game?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZekeRoberts
i am assuming then that dynasty mode is the only way to edit hometowns? i was hoping to get more accurate pipeline states for my school, located in Indiana but apparently my pipelines are TX, AL, FL, LA... not that i should be complaining but.....

I saw no way to edit pipeline states on Teambuilder players, just players you create in dynasty.
prowler is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

« Operation Sports Forums > Football > NCAA Football > NCAA Teambuilder Forum »


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:44 AM.

Top -