Home

Approval rating in the toilet

This is a discussion on Approval rating in the toilet within the NFL Head Coach forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Other Football Games > NFL Head Coach
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 04-14-2009, 11:40 PM   #1
DJ
Hall Of Fame

DJ's Arena

OVR: 47
Approval rating in the toilet

After choosing to not go with 2 Defining Moments (they made no sense), my approval rating is now under 20 at Oakland, lol.

Any tips on how to get that bad boy up to a respectable number? I'm in my first year, btw.

Anyone else have a terrible approval rating right now?
EA Sports PGA Tour (PS5)
PGA Tour 2K23 (PS5)
Super Mario Bros. Wonder (Switch)
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 04-15-2009, 06:41 AM   #2
MVP

OVR: 26
Re: Approval rating in the toilet

Win.
Plain and simple
Old 04-15-2009, 09:04 AM   #3
Rookie

OVR: 1

Winning cures everything.

If you can't win in your first year, then you have to game the Defining Moments. Otherwise, you will not have enough approval to keep your job.
Old 04-15-2009, 02:17 PM   #4
Rookie

OVR: 2

As the others said: Win, win, and win. It cures all.

Negotiate with your players that you know you are not going to re-sign anyway. Depending on how many contracts you have up for renewal, that's usually good for a 2-3 point bump during the week. When my rating is north of 80, I usually save time and ignore their request to negotiate and take a slight ratings hit. When my rating is low, I'll take 30 seconds to open negotations and quit before I make an offer. You still get a positive approval for just showing up at the negotating table sans an offer.

Get the Charisma talent for your HC. Increases the positives, decreases the negatives.

If you are super simming, jump into game mode the play before something critical.