Home

New Job Factors: What is important to you?

This is a discussion on New Job Factors: What is important to you? within the OS Neighborhood forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Other > OS Neighborhood
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 12-03-2020, 08:58 PM   #1
All Star

OVR: 8
New Job Factors: What is important to you?

Just curious to see how other people go about this.

When you're in the market to find new employment, what is the deciding factor for you to accept a job offer?

My own situation:
I'm a financial analyst for a very large medical company, where I've been since I graduated college 9 years ago. The benefits, especially PTO, are pretty solid, pay is a little under what I should be (and what outside hires get for my same position) but still pretty good, and the culture is really comfortable.

Unfortunately I've hit a cap on my upwards mobility without a major shakeup above me, and so I've pretty much decided that it's time to move on. I am actually expecting a job offer next week (all but guaranteed) from a place I interviewed earlier this week, but this is kind of new territory for me as I've never had to look for outside employment.