Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   MLB The Show Sliders (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=579)
-   -   Dowie's HOF Set: Clean Screen, Directional, Classic, (/forums/showthread.php?t=1000815)

dowie 08-24-2022 02:09 PM

Dowie's HOF Set: Clean Screen, Directional, Classic,

Hi Y'all,

I am by no means a slider expert, but I've engaged with all the top slider experts on OS for what seems like forever, and have been playing The Show for over 10+ years.

I'm a 48 year old diehard baseball fan who, "recently" purchased a PS5 and MLBTS 22. After trying so hard to get this game to play the way I want (key point, how I want), I am going to take a stab at my own slider set for the very first time. For reference, I've always used Armor's, JoshC's, TNK's or Mike Lowe's in years past. For some reason, very few of us, have found baseball nirvana with this version of the game......if you have, kudos "you're lucky"!

Disclaimer: I know MLB20 is the goat, but because "bluengold" has created all the AAA stadiums (stellar work), and is in the process of creating all the AA stadiums, I can't give up on this game. I like to play all my team's MLB/AAA/AA games.

I approach this game nearly the same as Armor (and probably a ton of others).
Clean screen - HOF level - Directional Hitting (MLB15 batting view), Classic Pitching (broadcast view w/ no vibration or ball marker) auto fielding (broadcast view & auto shift) manual baserunning (think it's called assist) and manual throwing (no meter), full minors roster set.

I use all of Armor's 30-team control "franchise house rules/edits etc". If you aren't familiar with those, please visit his 2020 or 2022 OS slider threads. He's built an awesome community, and there's great insight in those threads (or his Twitch streams).