Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   ESPN NFL 2K5 Rosters (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=150)
-   -   Anyone know of a non-currupt maxdrive rosters? (/forums/showthread.php?t=107780)

roster19 12-28-2004 03:02 AM

Anyone know of a non-currupt maxdrive rosters?

I checked out a lot of the rosters, and they're all currupt! My action replay won't import em or read em. I would just like to have a max drive roster update that works. (They don't have to be terribly new either)
thx

rudyjuly2 12-28-2004 02:25 PM

Re: Anyone know of a non-currupt maxdrive rosters?

1 Attachment(s)
Let me know if this doesn't work. This is for the PS2.

roster19 12-29-2004 12:37 AM

Thx budds,
I'll check if it works right away.

roster19 12-30-2004 04:09 AM

I'm not sure if it worked, cause I wasn't able to figure out how to load the roster save. I assumed that the tranfer to the memory card would automatically allow me to load the rosters. But I am fairly new to the concept of game save and action replay.
Can someone explain to me how to use the roster save w/t action replay?
thx

rudyjuly2 12-30-2004 05:49 AM

I guess I should have read your post more carefully. What system do you have - XBox? Max drive rosters won't work with the action replay. For the PS2, you have sharkport (.sps), x-port (.xps) and max drive (.max) files. For the XBox, you have action replay (.zip).

To use the action replay files on XBox, don't unzip them! They are meant to stay together. Use your AR interface or even Windows explorer to drag the downloaded roster file to your AR which copies it to your memory card. You then take your memory card to your XBox and probably have to transfer the file to the hard drive (before loading your game). After the roster has been transferred, put your game in and load the file.