Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   When will dynasty not (be broken/suck)? (/forums/showthread.php?t=262284)

Skulletor 08-13-2008 05:46 PM

When will dynasty not (be broken/suck)?

I've been playing the NCAA series since 2004, and every season I've run through the 60 years of dynasty, the last 4 seasons playing "hand of god" to ensure that the BCS conferences do not suck and the midmajors do not take over. I'm about 26 seasons into NCAA 2009, and every year it's the same thing. here it goes:

Only the California Pac-10 teams are ever good, and one of the Arizona teams (whichever gets Cali recruits early on). Oregon goes from 7-10 win seasons, once in a long while gets a 11 or 12 win season. Stanford, UW, OSU and WSU are always horrible. You would think the northwest schools would get some Cali recruits, but they don't because....

San Diego State, Fresno State, sometimes SJSU, Hawaii, Nevada, UNLV become powerhouses. So these 6 schools draw the 3* recruits that some of the other Pac 10 schools thrive and depend on becoming starters in Year 3/4/5. They also draw the 4 star recruits that don't get into USC/Cal/UCLA

Time to go into the Big 12

For whatever reason, Texas and Oklahoma tend to become mediocre schools. TAMU, TT and the mid-major Texas schools (TCU/Houston/UTEP/North Texas *ugh*/Rice or SMU). will pilfer the lucrative Texas recruiting ground. This is the first year that COlorado doesn't suck and keeps CSU/AF from turning into powerhouses. KU/KSU/ISU/Ok State always are Terrible and need the "hand of god" to make bowl eligibility possible every now and then. North Texas eventually just dominates the Sun Belt and keeps winning which means it gets the best Texas recruits, TCU/Houston/UTEP/RICE/SMU exhibit the same behvior to a lesser effect.