Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   Madden NFL Old Gen (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Weather Impact (/forums/showthread.php?t=315176)

tonedeaf 05-01-2009 01:52 AM

Weather Impact

Hey everyone, im new to OS and this is my first post. I been browsing many threads and i thought i would make a profile. Sorry if what im about to post has been posted before. What bothered me in the previous maddens was the weather had very little impact to how i performed. What was the point of the snow? It looked good graphics wise, but it didnt have any impact when i played. The wind only has an impact in the kicking and punting game and barely in the passing game, if not at all. Im a Giants fan and when its windy in the meadowlands, Eli is just awful throwing the ball. Certain stadiums should have more wind then others(ex Giants stadium) and the QB play should have something to do with the wind. Or when its raining, the ball will slip out of the QBs hand and fumbles should occur more then if it was a nice day out. Players should slip more when its raining or snowing. I dont know if this has been resolved already by the Madden crew and im sorry if they did. I dont pay attention to all the weekely updates. My point is, they need to make the weather have a MUCH bigger impact on how the game plays out. Weather is a big factor in the NFL and it could help or hurt a team significantly. You Thoughts?

Brandon_c993 05-01-2009 01:59 AM

Re: Weather Impact

Quote:

Originally Posted by tonedeaf (Post 2039507280)