Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   NFL Head Coach (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=135)
-   -   Assistant Coach Skill Points??? (/forums/showthread.php?t=333091)

xplicit311 07-10-2009 07:12 PM

Assistant Coach Skill Points???

Ok i have two questions.

1. Im in my first year. And thinking bout firing some of my coaches next year. Do the points i do not spend on the coaches i fire roll over with me or dissappear when i fire them?

2. The Leadership skill reads as follows. Increases ALL coach skill levels to developing player attributes for each staff member reporting to this coach, while the staff member is on the team. So if I acquired this skill now and fired my coaches at the end of the season, are the coaches i bring in affected by this skill?

Mike3207 07-11-2009 12:45 AM

Re: Assistant Coach Skill Points???

Quote:

Originally Posted by xplicit311 (Post 2039807234)
Ok i have two questions.

1. Im in my first year. And thinking bout firing some of my coaches next year. Do the points i do not spend on the coaches i fire roll over with me or dissappear when i fire them?

2. The Leadership skill reads as follows. Increases ALL coach skill levels to developing player attributes for each staff member reporting to this coach, while the staff member is on the team. So if I acquired this skill now and fired my coaches at the end of the season, are the coaches i bring in affected by this skill?

1.You lose either way. You use the points, another team benefits. You don't use the points, you lose them. I'd use the points, at least they'll help you while they're here. I'm pretty sure they don't roll over.

2. You can buy Leadership 1 time. Any coaches you have at the time you buy it are affected by it. Any new coaches won't be affected if they are hired after you buy Leadership.

ebongreen 07-12-2009 09:46 AM

Quote: