Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   Madden NFL Old Gen (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   No updates on my xbox (/forums/showthread.php?t=380879)

steve81 12-07-2009 01:13 PM

No updates on my xbox

Hi everybody,
it's my first time in a forum, so sorry for mistakes (and bad english!).
I have a problem with madden patchs, I can't install it!
Reading forums i found that theorically i should just turn on my console and let EA doing its job.
Instead I just run the game with my internet connection but nothing happens, at the beginning i thought it was cause there was a special section in the xbox live menus (like for the updates of the depth charts, that, for example i download perfectly with no problems...), after looking all the sub menus i did not find nothing so i thought i could'not download the update cause i was a silver member, and yes, i bought a gold member code, but still nothing happens! I just played a game on-line 20 minutes thinking the xbox would tell me about any problem with my missing upgrades but still nothing. Now, most people would say:ok you can play so what's the problem? But if a patch of 185MB more or less exists, and can fix some problems of the game...damn i want it since i paid 60 euros for it!if i read correctly and the patch is 185mb i think it's quite impossible i did'nt see it while downloading or installing...I have a european xbox i don't know if this mean something...i also looked in the xbox hard disk for some kind of madden file similar to a patch but just found my saves and rosters...
I updated othe games like nba 2k10 so i don't think it's a problem of internet connection or something like that

Thank you for your help and still sorry for any mistake!

roadman 12-07-2009 01:17 PM

Re: No updates on my xbox

Last Friday, one of the producers made a thread that stated the 360 was going to be out about a week later than the PS3 patch.