Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   Madden NFL Old Gen (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   defending 3 WR sets... NO success for me! (/forums/showthread.php?t=381420)

acting cool 12-09-2009 08:38 PM

defending 3 WR sets... NO success for me!

i have googled and searched for tips or tricks on how to better defend against 3 WR sets. i am not a madden pro by any means, so needless to say, i get wrecked by multiple WR sets during online play. i mainly use the packers and their respective play book.

i am not looking for defensive "money" plays of any kind. just wanting to pick the brain of some of you who are probably decent madden players.

i think i have tried everything while defending 3 WR sets. i come out in nickel, dime, quarter, etc. i also don't blitz on every down nor do i stay in zone. i call the blitz/zones appropriate for the yards my oppenent needs for the 1st down. i am easily burned by the 3-1-1 screen pass, any type of run... basically i get owned! :nocomprende:

so, my question... what defensive plays do you guys find successful vs. 3 WR sets? any useful blitzes or zone coverages that work pretty well at shutting them down?

thanks for the help!

mrprice33 12-09-2009 09:22 PM

Re: defending 3 WR sets... NO success for me!

which guy beats you? which type of route? different defenses stop different things.

randombrother 12-09-2009 09:27 PM

I see you use the Packers so you should be able to get pressure on the QB but it all depends on who you're going against.

scfan919 12-09-2009 11:05 PM