Operation Sports Forums

Operation Sports Forums (/forums/index.php)
-   Madden NFL Old Gen (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Why Is Madden Better or Worse Than ESPN? (/forums/showthread.php?t=42744)

jjoe 07-22-2003 08:37 PM

Why Is Madden Better or Worse Than ESPN?

I'm not a huge pro football gamer (I like the college game), but I'm considering giving it a shot this year. Just curious, for those who like (or don't like) Madden, why is it better (or worse) than ESPN? Seems to me like the graphics weren't as good as 2k3 last year (all players with big heads). Chime in.

mike62474 07-22-2003 08:40 PM

Re: Why Is Madden Better or Worse Than ESPN?

In my opinion, Madden simulates football as well as HH simulates baseball. ESPN just doesn't have the simulation aspect down.

soxfan2525 07-22-2003 09:27 PM

mike must have never played 2k3. sega perfectly depicts an nfl game with stadium atmosphere and completely polished gameplay however madden is great too. ESPN will obviuosly have ESPN presentation as well as weekly wrap up and nfl countdownif u like anythiing ESPN this game wont let u down but either way u will like both games.

soxfan2525 07-22-2003 09:29 PM

also if u have gotten ncaa 2004 this yr then i wud say u maywant espn for a change of gameplay where ncaa and madden are very similar but do have their differences

Flyboy 07-22-2003 09:32 PM